2023 Tournament Results

BSI Oak Bay Women’s Triples

VLBC Alice Albert (lead), Paul Parkinson (skip), Kathryn Bridge (Lakehill)

Knut Berg Charity Award Winners

Winners Portia Priegert, Pierre Pomerleau and Mike Pennock

BSI Margaret Smith Daffodil Winners

1st place (4 game) winners: Cathy Korpela (lead) and Nancy Fraser (skip)

McKeachie Triples Winners

1st place – Keith Newhouse (vice), Brenda Janke (lead), Randy Small (skip)
2nd place – Nick Bantock (vice), Renate Grinfelds (lead), Don Allan (skip)
3rd place – Pierre Pomerleau (skip), Lindsey Affleck (lead), Constantin Botea (vice)

Missing from above 3rd place – sub Fern Martin (lead 2nd game)

BSI Simmons Women’s Triples (open)

See more Simmons winners photos here

Women’s and Men’s Singles Winners

Winners – McDonald Cup Bobbi-Jean Charlton/Challenge Cup Constantin Botea

See history of these and other tournaments here

More photos of winners Women’s Singles

More photos of winners Men’s Singles

Men’s Novice Singles Winner

Winner Men’s Novice Singles – Joe Schiphorst

Women’s Novice Singles Winner

Winner – Lindsay Affleck

Don Allan & Judy Arsenault receive Perfect End Pins from Bowls Canada

Totem Mixed Scotch Pairs Winners

1st place – Judy Arsenault and Nick Bantock
2nd – Jeremy Zhao and Norma Alison
3rd – Pierre Pomerleau and Renate Grinfelds

BSI tournament results

Brenda Janke, Keith Newhouse and Michael Pardaens placed 4th in the BSI Ashford Mixed Triples held at Burnside LBC.

4th place – BSI Lions Mixed Triples: Don Allan, Portia Priegert, Keith Newhouse

Clayton Cup Men’s Pairs Winners

1st place Winners – Keith Newhouse and Michael Pardaens
2nd place – Shaun Peck and Mervyn Hulbert
3rd place – Bill Mills and Gopala Gowda

Dewar Cup Women’s Pairs Winners

1st place Winners – Kim Tadei and Norma Alison
2nd place – Cathy Korpela and Alice Albert
3rd place – Dilys McGibbon and Brenda Janke

BSI Findlay Memorial Mixed Triples Winners

3rd place A event: Don Allan, Nancy Fraser and Judy Arsenault

Jean Wright Triples Winners

Winners – Nick Bantock, Judy Arsenault (skip) and Shaun Peck
2nd – Brenda Janke (skip), Constantin Botea and Yolanda Mejia
3rd – Minke Brand, Michael Pardaens (skip) and Cathy Korpela

BSI Wilkerson Men’s Pairs Winners

Winners Wilkerson Men’s Pairs – Don Allan and Nick Bantock, VictoriaLBC
Runners Up Wilkerson Men’s Pairs – Brent Jansen and Steve Foster, GordonHead
Top 2-game winners – Shaen McRae and Peter Smith, Gordon Head LBC
Top 1-game winners – Gord Folka and Lawrence Weston, Canadian Pacific LBC

Honorary President’s Cup Mixed Pairs Winners

Winners Anita McCaw and Sheldon Hickey
2nd place – Libby Weiser and Nick Bantock
3rd place – Brenda Janke and Keith Newhouse

BSI Peace Findlay & Coast Capital Winners

Auzzie Chambers, Winner of the Peace Trophy
Winner Peace TrophyAuzzie Chambers, Juan de Fuca LBC
Runner up Peace TrophyBarry Ming, Gordon Head LBC
Gopala Gowda, Winner of the Findlay Trophy
Winner Findlay TrophyGopal Gowda, Victoria LBC
Runner up Findlay TrophyNick May, Victoria West LBC
Gord Folka, Winner of Coast Capital Trophy
Winner Coast Capital TrophyGord Folka, Canadian Pacific LBCC
Runner up Coast Capital TrophyRandy Small, Victoria LBC

See additional photos here

lawn bowling, croquet, social