Category Archives: Lawn bowling

Short Mat Winners

Members of the Victoria Lawn Bowling Club Norma Allison (Skip), Nigel Pieloth (Vice) and Bryan McColl (Lead) were the C EVENT RUNNERS UP in the Lakehill Short Mat Tournament February 24-26, 2017.   Although they formed their team only three days before the tournament and had one Wednesday practice (with Bryan and Nigel not having played short mat for two years), they did very well.

The A event was won by Brent Jansen, John Cossom and Karen Evans. The B Event was won by Judy Currie, Ted/Kathy Lewall and Val Shorter. The C Event was won by Wray Walker, Pat Slingsby and Marg Tomlinson.

(submitted by Nigel Pieloth. Photos Nick Fenger)